Advisory Council

Advisory Council 2018-19 season

Our advisory council membership is chosen by the board of directors.  Advisory members are community members whose expertise and guidance are sought in various aspects of InConcert Sierra.  Each advisor serves a two-year term.

Jerry Biagini

Denis Drew

Lance Goddard (former ICS board president)

Barry Howard (former ICS board member and SMC committee chair, currently serving on SMC committee)

Louise Johnson

Kimberly Martinez

Dick Mentzer

Susie Monary-Wilson

Markus Moore – River Valley Community Bank

Barry Myers

Lorraine Plagge

Carole Raisbeck

Bev Riddle

Yolande Wilburn (Nevada County Library)






Former Advisory Members:

Richard Altenbach (concertmaster)

Charles Atthill (former SMC member)

Julia Amaral

Irv Baran, MD

Bert Barker

Janis Berger

Robert Berman

Beth Biagini

Valarie Bush (SMC member)

Marion Culhane

Mary Anne Davis (SMC member and SMC founding committee member)

Janaia Donaldson (creator of our piano logo)

Roberta Frank (former -and beloved – SMC member)

Ken Getz (SMC member and SMC coordinating committee member)

Allan Haley (former board president)

Barbara Hall (former board member and SMC founding committee member)

Morgan Halperin

Reed Hamilton (SMC member and former SMC coordinating committee member)

Kathy Hillis

Janet Lamb

Bill Neff

Jeff Leiter

Bruce Lattyak, MD

Dr. Christine Newsom (SMC member)

Steve Nicholson (SMC member and former board member/treasurer)

Timothy Orr

Ljubica Petrasic, DDS (SMC member)

Keith Porter (former ICS board president, SMC founding member)

Corrine Pryor

Gary Quehl (donated services for MIM/InConcert committee 2015 survey)

Joanna Robinson

Harlow Rothert (InConcert fund development committee member)

Deedee Ruxton

Kirsti Powell (principal flute in InConcert Orchestra)

Vida Santos

Jeanne Scarmon

Werner Schraven

Ron Spiller

James Stradinger

Ed Thomas

Dr. Barry Turner (SMC member and SMC coordinating committee member)

Patricia Vixie

Jackie Wilson

Judy Wood

Carole Yettick

John Zwerver (former fund dev. committee member)