Local Private Teachers

List of local private music teachers

please note: This has been updated to the best of our knowledge as of June, 2012.

Disclaimer: This is a general community listing of teachers. This list should not be interpreted as an endorsement by InConcert Sierra or its members.

Music teachers: please feel free to contact us to update your information or for inclusion: info@inconcertsierra.org or call 530-273-3990.

Listed by discipline: piano, strings, woodwinds/brass, voice

Music Teachers:

Piano:

John Boettger

jkboettger@hotmail.com

530-432-3451

19791 Echo Blue Ridge Drive, Penn Valley, CA 95946

Cathy Collings

sugarpine9@gmail.com

530-272-6588

P.O. Box 1921, Nevada City, CA 95959

(piano and bassoon)

Lynne Croft

530-265-3194

10265 Harmony Ridge Road, Nevada City, CA 95959

Janine Dexter

jdexter@infs.net

530-389-8889

P.O. Box 548, Alta, CA 95701

Veronique Englbert

veronique_c2000@yahoo.com

530-698-2257

P.O. Box 1132

Oregon House, CA 95962

Antoinette Filanowska

antoinette.mf@gmail.com

530-844-0077

The Miners Foundry

325 Spring Street, Nevada City, CA

Andrea Fox

andnowmuze@sbcglobal.net

530-265-8648

408 Factory Street, Nevada City, CA 95959

Anne Frederickson

annepuppy@yahoo.com

530-272-1229

15935 Turquoise Place, Grass Valley, CA 95945

(piano and voice)

Anna Gold

anna@jeffgoldassociates.com

530-265-6797

23955 Daisy Blue Mine Road, Nevada City, CA 95959

(cello and piano)

Danika Gooch

www.purewindstudio.com

listeningear@purewindstudio.com

916-768-2342

(piano, composition, flute, oboe)

Elizabeth Kent

randekent@aol.com

530-470-9056

(piano and voice)

Ludi Hinrichs

ludiandkaren@ggis.com

530-292-3112

17451 Sumi Road, Nevada City, CA 95959

(piano – jazz)

Aileen James

ajtunes@sbbmail.com

14114 Sontag Hill Road, Grass Valley, CA 95959

(piano – advanced only)

Tiffany Jones

here4now19@gmail.com

916-773-0913

3299 Europa Street, Roseville, CA 95661

Melissa Kraus

melheng67@yahoo.com

13883 Christopher Robin Lane, Grass Valley, CA 95945

Beverly Marks

bkmarks@hotmail.com

10228 Durbrow Road, Grass Valley, CA 95945

(piano and voice)

Judith Messenger

530-844-3211

7101 State Highway 20, Smartsville, CA 95977

(piano and flute)

Kathrin O’Donahu-Wilson

krwoogiewoman@hotmail.com

530-272-4073

(piano)

Larisa Smirnova

larisa.smirnova.harp@gmail.com

530-844-3259

P.O. Box 1122

Oregon House, CA  95962

(piano)

Julia Takeoka

pianofortestudio.net

info@pianofortestudio.net

Grass Valley, CA 95945

(piano)

Floyd-Perry Thistle

floyd@perry-thistle.net

530-470-0712

18527 Augustine Road, Nevada City, CA  95959

Lorna Peters

lgp@saclink.csus.edu

916-452-3545

2535 Montgomery Way, Sacramento, CA 95818

(piano and harpsichord)

Jean Poff

rogerpoff@comcast.net

530-273-6875

11884 Black Oak Drive, Nevada City, CA 95959

Lynn Schugren

schugren@sbcglobal.net

530-265-1907

17700 Rock Creek Road, Nevada City, CA 95959

Marilyn Solomon

marjsolo@yahoo.com

530-432-3630

19028 Chaparral Drive, Penn Valley, CA 95946

Joan Tumilty

tumilty@cebridge.net

21349 Leslie Drive, Grass Valley, CA 95945

Jack Wallace

www.masterfulmusic.org

jackwallace@aol.com

530-478-7795

14618 Tyler Foote Road

Nevada City, CA 95959

Judy Wilkins

Judy.wilkins@cornell.edu

18598 Lake Forest Drive, Penn Valley, CA 9946

Strings:

Brenda Bellizi

jbellizi@oro.net

308 ½ Broad Street, Nevada City, CA 95959

(violin)

Jamey Bellizi

jbellizi@oro.net

308 ½ Broad Street, Nevada City, CA 95959

(classical guitar)

Nancy Ewing-Wood

sierrastrings@yahoo.com

530-559-1688

3112 Manzanita Lane, Meadow Vista, CA 95722

(violin)

Nani Fabio

sfnani2@gmail.com

530-478-7679

14618 Tyler Foote Road, Nevada City, CA 95959

(strings)

Anna Gold

anna@jeffgoldassociates.com

530-265-6797

23955 Daisy Blue Mine Road, Nevada City, CA 95959

(cello and piano)

Suzie Gonzalez

530-582-8199

P.O. Box 3128, Truckee, CA 96160

(strings)

Arthur Gould

arthurgould.cello@gmail.com

(530)263-6393

12823 Lost Lake Rd, Grass Valley Ca 95945

(cello)

Nancy Hill

nanjhill@isp.com

530-272-5481

271 Vistamont Drive, Grass Valley, CA 95945

(violin)

Marco Maynard

Foggy Mountain Music Instructor

maynard.marco@gmail.com

530-615-1971

(Celtic and Traditional fiddle/violin)

Rose May Mickelson

mickfam@gmail.com

530-273-9213

12171 Polaris Drive, Grass Valley, CA 95945

(violin/viola)

Lisa Stine

lisastine_harp@sbcglobal.net

530-265-5599

16894 Shoshoni Trail Court, Nevada City, CA 95959

(harp)

David Thorp

dsthorp@yahoo.com

P.O. Box 171, Applegate, CA 95703

(viola and strings)

Denise ‘Nici’ Van Kriedt

nicisanjuan@gmail.com

530-292-3544 or 530-913-1225

10535 Sauer Lane, Nevada City, CA 95959

(violin/viola/mandolin)

Daniel Zuckerman

zorrowritesagain@gmail.com

530-265-4001

670 E. Broad Street, Nevada City, CA  95959

(violin and voice)

Woodwinds/Brass:

Catherine Collings

sugarpine9@gmail.com

530-272-6588

P.O. Box 1921, Nevada City, CA 95959

(bassoon and piano)

Henry Hansen

henry.r.hansen@gmail.com

530-432-9360

10354 Daffodil Lane, Penn Valley, CA 95959

(clarinet)

Ruth Mary Harrop

ruthmaryharrop@sbcglobal.net

530-265-9641

700 Hoover Lane, Nevada City, CA 95959

(wind instruments)

Judith Messenger

530-844-3211

7101 State Highway 20, Smartsville, CA 95977

(flute and piano)

Nora Nausbaum

noraroberta@gmail.com

530-273-5489

15631 Lower Colfax Road, Grass Valley, CA 95945

(flute)

Robin Phillips

robinphi@aol.com

P.O. Box 1155,  Nevada City, CA 95959

(flute)

Phil Richardson

prichardson@prsd.us

530-268-8653

11545 Mathis Way, Grass Valley, CA 95949

(horn)

Yael Ronen

yael.lyra@gmail.com

P.O. Box 603, Oregon House, CA 95962

(flute)

Chuck Schroeder

chuck-schroeder@sbcglobal.net

530-477-1331

709 Morgan Ranch Drive, Grass Valley, CA  95945

(horn)

Glenn Smith

glenntrumpet@gmail.com

530-478-0770

15505 Excelsior Ditch Camp Road, Nevada City, CA 95959

(trumpet)

Voice:

Michelle Coder

www.musicandmore.net

michelle.coder@gmail.com

530-305-4627

Two locations: Private home studio & Music & More Performing and Visual Arts Center – Music School/Art Gallery/Theater Lab at 3116 Olympic Way, Suite B, Auburn, CA 95603

All levels of student. Specializes in building healthy basic skills for all vocal styles, the young voice and correcting vocal faults.Trained in Bel Canto, and an accomplished classical concert vocalist, she also works with serious,experienced singers

Roderick Bell

donut_567@hotmail.com

530-615-8068

Grass Valley, CA

Vocal Jazz, Blues, Rock, Soul and other styles

Linda Foreman

leforeman@yahoo.com

530-274-8644

19227 Windmill Lane, Grass Valley, CA 95949

Voice: beginner through advanced

Anne Frederickson

annepuppy@yahoo.com

530-272-1229

15935 Turquoise Place, Grass Valley, CA 95945

(voice and piano)

Maeve Fry

530-273-0902

P.O. Box 913, Grass Valley, CA 95945

Cherry Hayes

www.cherryhayes.com

cherry@cherryhayes.com

530-272-2700

(voice: beginning through advanced – high school and adults or serious jr high
piano: beginning through intermediate.
Studio in Alta Sierra)

Elizabeth Kent

randekent@aol.com

530-470-9056

(piano and voice)

Dorla Menmuir

530-273-8960

Grass Valley, CA

Beverly Marks

530-265-2543

10228 Durbrow Road, Grass Valley, CA  95945

Janet Rossman

gasklassie@gmail.com

530-477-2564

Grass Valley, CA 95945

Stan Thomas-Rose

cedarose@theunion.net

530-273-4904

16118 Greenhorn Road

Grass Valley, CA 95945

Anne Vaaler

avaaler39@aol.com

530-210-0138

Grass Valley, CA  95949

Print Friendly