InConcert Orchestra – Sept. 16

Sunday, September 16, 2018 • 2 pm

Ken Hardin, conductor

Greatest Hits Vol. 6

We all have our favorite pieces of classical music, favorite composers, and favorite musical moments we’ll never forget. Have you ever wanted to share those moments with other classical music lovers?  Conductor Ken Hardin has canvassed the audience and created a program that will leave your heart soaring.  THE ROMANTICS! were the chosen program selections…


The InConcert Sierra Orchestra consists of top-notch professional local and regional players. The bios of these players would knock your socks off!  Scroll down to see the list of exceptional orchestra members and also – how you can be an instrumental part of this concert and sponsor one of the chairs…


Overture from “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” (1826) – Mendelssohn

Salut d’amour (1888) – Elgar

Symphony #2, Mvt. 1 (1814) – Schubert

In The Steppes of Central Asia (1880) – Borodin

Lament for String Orchestra (1915) – Bridge

Kamarinskaya (1848) – Glinka

Scheherazade Suite, Mvt. 1 (1888) – Rimsky-Korsakov

Symphony in D minor, Mvt 3/Finale (1888) – Franck





$38 general (website purchase includes $4 online fee)
Youth 5-17 free with adult (call 530-273-3990 to reserve your ticket.)


Venue – Seventh-day Adventist Church, Grass Valley (click here for directions)

Book a room at our Official Hospitality Partners:  Courtyard Suites package or Lamb’s Victorian Inn


Thank you to our chair sponsors! With their help, InConcert is proud to be able to hire incredible instrumentalists and still offer this concert as a annual benefit to kick off our season.




Richard Altenbach, Concertmaster (sponsored by Leo & Gayle Granucci)

Helen Graham (sponsored by Robert Berman & Jane Ginsburg)

Dagenais Smiley (sponsored by Marion Culhane)  

Jolán Friedhoff (sponsored by Corrie Upham)  

Irina Samarina (sponsored by Jim & Janice O’Brien)

Bakyt Bekdjanov (sponsored by Jim & Janice O’Brien)


Connie Kupka, principal (sponsored by Lisbeth Noel)

Catherine Heusner (sponsored by Richard & Marianne Leader)

Amy Lindsey (sponsored by Art & Susan Duey)​

Dain Chen (sponsored by Bev Riddle)

Rose-May Mickelson, (sponsored by Roland & Lenore Teuber)

Sando Ladu (sponsored by Carole Raisbeck & Gordon Steindorf) 


Peter Jandula-Hudson, principal (sponsored by Denis & Barbara Drew)

James Een (sponsored by Dale & Kari Miller)

Andy Tan (sponsored by Rod & Susan Fivelstad)

Shawn Prudhomme (sponsored by Mervin & Pat Baker)


David Speltz, principal (sponsored by Lynn & Camille Kerby)

Jia-mo Chen (sponsored by Bev Riddle)

Alexandra Roedder (sponsored by Binns & Michele Melander)

Daniel Wilder (sponsored by Ken Getz & Peter Mason)


Tom Derthick, principal (sponsored by Don & Barbara Scoble)

Stephen Rice (sponsored by Sean & Margaret Metroka)


Kirsti Powell, principal  (sponsored by George & Jeanne Scarmon)

Shannon Devir (+piccolo) (sponsored by John & Gwendy Reeder)


Murray Campbell, principal (sponsored by Lorraine Plagge)

Anne Thorsby (sponsored by SMC Coordinating Committee) 

Laura Harrington (+English horn) (sponsored by Jerry Grant & Corinne Gelfan)


Elizabeth McAllister, principal (sponsored by Aileen James)​

Karen Stenger (sponsored by Greg & Tory Ouligian) 


Randy McKean (sponsored by Steve Nicholson & Mimi Vishoot)


Dave Riddles, principal (sponsored by Lance & Joan Goddard)

Barbara D’Augelli (sponsored by Rafael Diaz)


Cara Jones, principal (sponsored by Drs. Irv & Linda Baran)

Angelina Mejia (sponsored by John Wilson & Susie Monary-Wilson)

Liesl Berry (sponsored by Gary & Jeanne Palmer)​

Ruth Brittin (sponsored by Monroe Lovelady & Rik Augustine)


Michael Meeks, principal (sponsored by Richard & Nancy McRay)

​Kenneth Olson (sponsored by Shirley Freriks)


Steven Thompson, principal (sponsored by Dick & Ann Mentzer)

Lloyd Roby (sponsored by David & Marilyn Hardin)


Doug Thorley (sponsored by Hindi Greenberg)


Tom Rance​, principal​ (sponsored by Barry & Bonnie Howard)


Sage Po, principal (sponsored by Keith & Shirley Porter)